⏳ Minute Mysteries

Welcome to Minute Mysteries. The place where riddles and solving crime live. First book, Minute Mysteries (Detectograms) written by H. A. Ripley where he wrote 71 of these kinds of mysteries back in 1932.

The below are my attempt at writing my own minute mysteries, by studying the 71 that were first created. I’m sure my early attempts won’t be great but practice makes perfect.

I’ll be sharing my attempts on Substack Notes and here as well, so you might want to bookmark this page. I’m not 100% sure yet if these will be sent as emails as I’m not sure how much time I’ll be able to commit to writing these.

It would be well for the reader interested in successfully solving these problems to endeavor to think, not as a detective, but as the criminal in the case would think, in order to arrive at a correct solution.

PAYPHONE (written 6/19/24)

Solution: Ashton Quinn, P.I. deduced there was no murderer because it was suicide. Nigel phoned in the murder before it happened because only he would know he was about to die.


THE PERFECT CRIME (Retelling, 6/21/24)

THE PERFECT CRIME (Original, #69 by H.A. Ripley)