📍 The Navigator

I’ve written and sent over 1,000 emails! They cover so much of my writing journey for the past 3 years and beyond, where I share my love of storytelling and teaching others (who are curious to know) how I go about doing what I do. But with this many emails sent, I feel it’s important to help you dissect them all, find what you may be interested in reading, and guide you so you don’t get lost or overwhelmed.

I’m going to start by sharing my FICTION but if you’re more interested in my NON-FICTION work, click below to jump to the section you’re looking for:

SECTIONS NAVIGATION

FICTION [100 Word Stories / Short Stories / Fiction Universe]

NON-FICTION [News and Updates / Notes from a Writer / Killer Series / Murder Pen Society / Stardate / Notes from a Gamer / Community Writing]

OTHER PROJECTS [The Serial Hour Podcast / MicroZine / Top in Fiction]


Here is how I organize my Substack using Sections and Tags and which you’ll be interested in clicking through, and why.

FICTION

Let me make one thing absolutely clear; I write horror. That is my favorite genre and choice and I can guarantee that whether I’m writing mystery or fantasy (two other genres I like to write as well) they will always have the horror genre attached to them as well. So, if you’re looking for happy endings, I’m afraid my stories are not for you.

100 Word Stories

From day one on May 1, 2023 I decided I would write a 100 word story. I can’t tell you why but what I can tell you is that I’m still, to this day, keeping up with this dare I made to myself. And with 500+ consecutive days under by belt I am The Queen of 100 Word Stories. You can buy my books on Amazon or become a Paid Subscriber to gain access to the Archive.

The First 100 / The Second 100 / The Third 100 / The Fourth 100 / The Fifth 100 / The Sixth 100

Short Stories

Writing short stories is a favorite pastime of mine. It affords me the ability to tell a story without committing to a larger novel. Not every idea I have requires a novel length to tell it and my short stories are my outlet whenever I want to write more than micro fiction but not spend too much time with these complex characters.

  • OWNB // The time? The pandemic. My imagination? Reeling. With no place to go I had to improvise. That meant thinking up some rather twisted stories and committing them to paper. It was, after all, the only outlet I had to pass the time. This collection brings together 16 short stories written over the course of about three years. It’s my first self-published horror collection.

[List of Stories]

  • Anatomy of Typewriters // My fascination with typewriters led me down a rabbit hole. My idea was to incorporate a typewriter into every story. But having a character using a typewriter in a scene would be far too easy and uninteresting. No, I needed to go just a few steps further! Why not come up with as many different ways as possible to do harm to another with a typewriter? Perhaps bash someone’s head in? A typewriter possessed? A final confession? The ideas just came to me and I had an amazing time writing the demise in each and every one…

[List of Stories]

  • Dead Paper // The phrase “dead paper” comes from a classic horror short story, The Yellow Wall-Paper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman. In it, the narrator secretly confesses her thoughts to dead paper in a journal. A personal diary that, in theory, no one would see, as she slowly goes mad seeing patters on the walls of her bedroom. Still very much in its infancy, the idea behind this collection of short stories is a discovered diary that contains confessions from previous people who came across it over time. Each story more sinister and evil and, dare I say, mad, than the next. 

COMING 2025

Fiction Universe

I’m constantly creating worlds that require far more than just a short story or even one novel to tell. Here is a record of each universe that I’m sharing here as serials throughout the year.


NON-FICTION


OTHER PROJECTS